THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Rough Guide to Chuck Berry

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Rough Guide to Chuck Berry
The Rough Guide to Chuck Berry


'The Rough Guide to Chuck Berry' is a collection of twenty-seven unforgettable hits, all recorded in six momentous years between 1955 and 1960. Includes Chuck's most legendary hits "Johnny B. Goode", "Rock and Roll Music" and "Roll Over Beethoven".

Chuck Berry was ranked by Rolling Stone Magazine as number 5 in its list of "100 Greatest Artists" and one of the first musicians to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, John Lennon once noted "If you tried to give rock 'n' roll a name, you might call it Chuck Berry". Whilst Keith Richards admitted "I've stolen every lick he ever played". Bob Dylan dubbed him "the Shakespeare of rock 'n' roll" and rock's poet laureate Leonard Cohen reckoned that every lyric writer who has followed has merely offered "footnotes to the words of Chuck Berry".


  1. Name
  2. Johnny B. Goode
  3. Maybellene
  4. Wee Wee Hours
  5. Roll Over Beethoven
  6. Too Much Monkey Business
  7. You Cant Catch Me
  8. Rock And Roll Music
  9. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
  10. Sweet Little Sixteen
  11. Around And Around
  12. Reelin' And Rockin'
  13. Carol
  14. Little Queenie
  15. Back In The U.S.A.
  16. Memphis, Tennessee
  17. Havana Moon
  18. Thirty Days
  19. Beautiful Delilah
  20. Down Bound Train
  21. School Day (Ring! Ring! Goes The Bell)
  22. Sweet Little Rock And Roller
  23. No Money Down
  24. Almost Grown
  25. House Of Blue Lights
  26. Joe Joe Gunne
  27. Jaguar And Thunderbird
  28. Let It Rock
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock