Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Call Me Lucky

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Call Me Lucky
Call Me Lucky


Watson infuses every track with unashamedly blue-collar, grass roots honesty American Songwriter

Hes spent the past two decades proving there are still powerful tales to be told from the honky-tonk pulpit, and hes brought that message to the faithful. The Nashville Scene

Im one of Dales biggest fans. Willie Nelson

His objective importance lies in his priceless role as devoted counter to insipid popcountry. No Depression

Over the last three decades, honky-tonk legend Dale Watson has carried the torch for pure country music. A fixture of the Austin, TX, music scene for years, Watson has a new home base, Memphis, TN and recorded all but one song on his new Red House Records release, Call Me Lucky, at historic Sam Phillips Recording studio in Memphis. The album features some of the citys finest as well as Dales longtime band, His Lone Stars, and includes a horn section on some of the tracks. With nods to the Man in Black and Hank, Watson pays homage to the greats and proves hes the real deal.


  1. Name
  2. Call Me Lucky
  3. The Dumb Song
  4. Johnny And June
  5. Tupelo Mississippi & A 57 Fairlane
  6. Haul Off And Do It
  7. Restless
  8. David Buxkemper
  9. Inside View
  10. You Weren't Supposed To Feel This Good
  11. Mama's Smile
  12. Who Needs This Man
  13. Run Away
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite