Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

For The FKN Love

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:


Released to coincide with a pan-European tour kicking off in the UK, the multi-platinum double Grammy Award winning group Arrested Development deliver 'For the FKN Love', a true hip-hop tour de force, once again executively produced by charismatic veteran frontman Speech and British production maestro Configa. Significantly, it marks the first time that Arrested Development have worked with equally legendary collaborators, making this their biggest ever release. Big Daddy Kane, The Sugarhill Gang, Masta Ace, Freddie Foxxx, Monie Love, Kxng Crooked, G. Love, Tony Momrelle (Incognito), Dee-1 and Fatman Scoop all feature. Legends of this calibre rarely do features and yet have graced this album. Arrested Development have always been dedicated to supporting up-and-coming talent, and this trend continues with the likes of Twan Mack, Dell-P, Lish, Ke'Andra, 4ize, Twisted Royalty, Cleveland P. Jones, MRK SX and Jahah all adding weight to proceedings. When it comes to boom bap and classic rap, few artists come close to Arrested Development.

The two-time Grammy Award winning hip-hop group was the first hip-hop group to ever receive the Grammy for Best New Artist, while also receiving one for Best Rap Single. Showing the group's widespread appeal, its track 'Tennessee' was later named by the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame as one of the Top 500 Songs That Shaped Rock & Roll, while the group was recognised at the Black Music Honors Awards in 2019. Meanwhile, 1993's 'Unplugged' album was not only Gold-certified by the RIAA, but proved influential as one of the first hip-hop performances from the institution that is MTV.

'Vibe' is the latest single from Arrested Development, as featuring Big Daddy Kane, Cleveland P. Jones and Tasha LaRae. Part of the new studio album 'For The FKN Love', 'Vibe' was produced by the aforementioned boom bap specialist Configa. Configa had previously worked with Arrested Development on 2020's acclaimed 16-track studio album 'Don't Fight Your Demons'.

15th April Hoochie Coochie, Newcastle-upon-Tyne
16th April The Civic Hall, Cottingham
17th April The Underground, Bradford
18th April Gorilla, Manchester
20th April Neuadd Ogwen, Bethesda, Bangor, Wales
21st April Queens Hall, Narberth, Wales
22nd April Canvas, Bournemouth
24th April Tunbridge Wells Forum, Tunbridge
27th April New Cross Inn, London
29th April The Crypt, Hastings
16th July Innervisions Festival, London
22nd July PennFest, Buckinghamshire

16 Bars on CD featuring Speech from Arrested Development WNRCD5109
16 Bars on DVD featuring Speech from Arrested Development LY54537DVD


  1. Name
  2. Yes Always
  3. Building From The Bottom
  4. Never Had Your Back
  5. Swing Um
  6. Thank You
  7. Bout It
  8. UNI(TY)
  9. I Don't Care
  10. Do It Up
  11. Where Lions Roam
  12. We Are Not In Kansas
  13. Be Refreshed
  14. Grandma's Southern Ways
  15. We Feeling It All
  16. Vibe
  17. I Want U 2 Make It
  18. Have Your Moment
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite