THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Confunkshunizeya ~ The Mercury Anthology

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:


  • Robinsongs is so proud to be releasing the first Double CD Career Anthology of the R&B supergroup Con Funk Shun.
  • Between January 1977 and October 1986, Con Funk Shun, a seven-piece group originating from Vallejo, a waterfront city in Northern California's Bay Area, racked up 25 R&B hits in their native USA, including the No. 1 R&B single, ‘Ffun’. They were renowned for serving up addictive slices of brassy, dance floor funk but also had a profoundly romantic side; excelling at slow, smooth, passionate ballads. The group was driven by the twin talents of vocalists and songwriters, Michael Cooper and Felton Pilate II, whose contrasting musical characteristics would come to define the group's distinctive sound and style.
  • The 32 essential tracks on Confunkshunizeya – The Mercury Anthology take us back in time to relive the group's golden years when they were a ubiquitous presence in the American R&B charts during the late 1970s and first half of the '80s.
  • The standout tracks on this compilation are as mentioned above ‘Ffun’ where we bring you the full 12” version, and the Top 10 R&B tracks ‘Shake And Dance With Me’, ‘Chase Me’, ‘Got To Be Enough’, ‘Too Tight’, ‘Baby, I’m Hooked (Right Into Your Love)’ and ‘Burnin’ Love’, all the album versions, no single edits.
  • Con Funk Shun broke up as a band in the late 80’s but reformed for a one-off concert in 1993, and enjoyed the reunion so much that they started working the live circuit again and have been performing live ever since, even recording a new album in 2015.
  • As journalist Charles Waring describes in the sleeve notes on this package, that period in their history is vividly brought back to life by the 32 classic funk and soul jams on Confunkshunizeya – The Mercury Anthology, an indispensable career retrospective where ‘Ffun’ and a good time are guaranteed…


  1. Name
  2. Sure Feels Good To Me.
  3. Foley Park.
  4. Doowhachawannadoo.
  5. Ffun (12" Version)
  6. Confunkshunizeya
  7. Who Has The Time
  8. Shake And Dance With Me (Album Version)
  9. Loveshine
  10. So Easy
  11. Chase Me
  12. Da Lady
  13. (Let Me Put) Love On Your Mind
  14. Too Tight
  15. Lady's Wild
  16. Touch
  17. Got To Be Enough
  18. Happy Face
  19. Honey Wild
  20. By Your Side
  21. Bad Lady
  22. California 1
  23. Straight From The Heart
  24. Body Lovers
  25. Ms. Got-The-Body
  26. Love's Train
  27. Ain't Nobody, Baby
  28. You Are The One
  29. Can You Feel The Groove Tonight
  30. Baby I'm Hooked (Right Into Your Love)
  31. Turn The Music Up
  32. Electric Lady
  33. Burnin Love

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock