THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Precious Time

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Precious Time
Precious Time


"This has to be one of the hardest working guys on the local music scene, and it's beyond me why he isn't a household name in Ireland. Sure he is enjoying success on the European festival circuit but it is time you guys started recognising this home grown talent. PRECIOUS TIME is a collection heavy in the singer/songwriter tradition and sonically is lush with acoustic guitar, fiddle, banjo, uillean pipes and all things traditional. It has a warm feel to it and that sense of coming home. The album is given extra depth with the wonderful vocals of Monaghan and backing singers Michelle Murphy and Ciaran Gribbin. The songs have grown from a lifetime of experience and is respectful of the influences of tradition folk and country. Brendan uses melody and harmony combined to shift from tension to release, examples of this include "Deep Dark Rosaleen", "Sister's Lament" and "If There Are Roses". Each track is given a finely detailed treatment that gets to its emotional core. Sure we have Juliet Turner and the Kennedy boys, Bap and Brian, but I am convinced that with this collection of tracks it is now time for Monaghan to take his seat amongst Ireland's finest." - Steve McDowell (The Co. Down Spectator). Tracks: Tús Nua / Deep Dark Rosaleen / Precious Time / Sister's Lament / The One I Left Behind / Johnny Got Married / I Am Weak / Will I See You Again ? / If There Are Roses / Darkest Hour / Dóigh Eile.


  1. Name
  2. Tus Nua
  3. Deep Dark Rosaleen
  4. Precious Time
  5. Sister's Lament
  6. The One I Left Behind
  7. Johnny Got Married
  8. I Am Weak
  9. Will I See You Again?
  10. If There Are Roses
  11. Darkest Hour
  12. Doigh Eile
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock