THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Me and Juliet

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Me and Juliet
Me and Juliet


Reissue of Flare's original (and now deleted) CD of Rodgers and Hammerstein's musical 'Me and Juliet' from the original cast. This new edition now includes special bonus tracks never before on CD by Jane Powell, Robert Goulet, Jan Peerce and other stars.

'Me and Juliet' has an excellent score, including the hit song "No Other Love". This Flare release presents the complete original cast recording, starring Isabel Bigley, Bill Hayes, Joan McCracken and Mark Dawson. With the added attraction of other great songs from the Rodgers and Hammerstein songbook, from Jane Powell, Robert Goulet, Florence Henderson, Stephen Douglass and Patrice Munsel. Some very rare recordings are included here - never before released on vinyl or CD. Just listen to Jane Powell sing "Mr. Snow" - unforgettable.


  1. Name
  2. Overture - Don Walker Orchestra
  3. A Very Special Day - Isabel Bigley
  4. That's The Way It Happens - Isabel Bigley, Bill Hayes
  5. Marriage Type Love - Arthur Maxwell
  6. Keep It Gay - Mark Dawson
  7. No Other Love - Isabel Bigley, Bill Hayes
  8. The Big Black Giant - Bill Hayes
  9. It's Me - Joan McCracken, Isabel Bigley
  10. Intermission Talk - Don Walker Orchestra & Chorus
  11. It Feels Good - Mark Dawson
  12. We Deserve Each Other - Joan McCracken, Bob Fortier
  13. I'm Your Girl - Isabel Bigley, Bill Hayes
  14. Finale - Entire Company
  15. You'll Never Walk Alone - Jan Peerce (Bonus Track)
  16. It Might As Well Be Spring - Jane Powell (Bonus Track)
  17. All At Once You Love Her - William Johnson (Bonus Track)
  18. My Lord And Master - Patrice Munsel (Bonus Track)
  19. You Are Never Away - Stephen Douglass (Bonus Track)
  20. Many A New Day - Florence Henderson(Bonus Track)
  21. If I Loved You - Robert Goulet & Mary Grover (Bonus Track)
  22. Love Look Away - Florence Henderson (Bonus Track)
  23. Some Enchanted Evening - Stephen Douglass (Bonus Track)
  24. Mr Snow - Jane Powell (Bonus Track)
  25. Climb Every Mountain - Jan Peerce (Bonus Track)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite