THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Detour De Force

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Detour De Force
Detour De Force


Barenaked Ladies return with their first new album in four years, 'Detour de Force'. The 14-track effort is the result of both pre- and post-lockdown recording sessions.

The band spent five weeks at vocalist/guitarists Ed Robertson's cabin outside Toronto pre pandemic writing and recording in a makeshift studio. During pandemic lockdown, they decided they wanted to polish things up a bit. They returned to a Toronto studio when the lockdown lifted to rework the tracks resulting in 'Detour de Force'.

The Barenaked Ladies are Ed Robertson: Guitar, Vocals Jim Creeggan: Bass, Vocals Kevin Hearn: Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals Tyler Stewart: Drums, Vocals

Over the course of their remarkable career, Barenaked Ladies have sold over 15 million albums, written multiple top 20 hits (including radio staples "One Week," "Pinch Me," "If I Had $1,000,000"), garnered 2 GRAMMY nominations, won 8 JUNO Awards, had Ben & Jerry's name an ice cream after them ("If I Had 1,000,000 Flavours"), participated in the first-ever "space-to-earth musical collaboration" with astronaut Chris Hadfield, and garnered an international fan base whose members number in the millions. In 2018, the band were inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame and Toronto Mayor John Tory declared October 1st "Barenaked Ladies Day."


  1. Name
  2. Flip
  3. Good Life
  4. New Disaster
  5. Big Back Yard
  6. Live Well
  7. Flat Earth
  8. Here Together
  9. Roll Out
  10. By Law
  11. God Forbid
  12. Paul Chambers
  13. National Park
  14. Man-Made Lake
  15. Internal Dynamo

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock