THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Complete Set 1929-31

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Complete Set 1929-31
Complete Set 1929-31


JOE and DAN MOONEY were a brother singing team of the late '20s and early '30s who laid claim to fame through radio and records. Joe Mooney also played piano and later led the well-known Joe Mooney Quartet. From a jazz-lovers viewpoint, the chief interest in the Sunshine Boys recordings lies in the top-flight instrumentalists they featured; TOMMY DORSEY, JOE VENUTI, BENNY GOODMAN and DICK McDONOUGH are just some of the names to be heard on this CD. Adding five extra tracks to the LP version released by Retrieval some 20 years ago, this CD is the most complete Sunshine Boys set available and is, as usual, thoroughly remastered by John R.T. Davies to the highest audio quality.


  1. Name
  2. My Troubles Are Over
  3. Huggable, Kissable You
  4. I'm Crooning A Tune About June
  5. Do Something
  6. It's Unanimous
  7. That's Where You Come In
  8. Does My Baby Love Me
  9. I Have To Have You
  10. I Like A Little Girl Like That
  11. It Seems To Be Spring
  12. I Like A Little Girl Like That
  13. Would You Like To Take A Walk?
  14. When I Take My Sugar To Tea
  15. Smile, Darn Ya, Smile
  16. The One Man Band
  17. So Sweet
  18. Doin' The Rumba
  19. Mary Jane
  20. Boy! Oh! Boy! Oh! Boy! I've Got It Bad
  21. I'm Keepin' Company
  22. Take It From Me
  23. So Sweet
  24. Doin' The Rumba
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide