THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Love To Beg

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Love To Beg
Love To Beg


I'm very proud of our new record. Jon and I had the challenge of trying to capture the live energy we're known for, while breaking out of that "on stage" comfort zone to experiment with the boundless potential that a studio environment, amazing musicians and a great engineer provides. Self-producing this body of work together was a daunting prospect, but it was also incredibly liberating AND fun! The album's vibe really captures all of our influences of Gospel, Blues, Soul, R&B, Rock and even hints of old school country. Most of the songs we wrote on the road and had barely played live, which actually allowed those songs to go where they needed with no preconceived notions. For instance, the title track "Love To Beg" was initially a ballad. I wrote it based on an experience with a long lost best friend, then it morphed into a love song as I began to shape the lyrics in the studio. Once we started laying it down with the band, it took on a rockin' Black Crowes sort of vibe and both the story lines merged. Same thing with "Set It On Fire" which was at first a tortured love song filled with deception and infidelity coupled with the challenge of monogamy! Once we tracked it and listened back we were bored to tears! That's when our dear friend, musician and co-producer, Kenny Aaronson plugged in the bass at 1am, after our bassist Whynot had left and said: "LET'S ROCK THIS F*CKER!" From there, "Set It On Fire" took on a whole new life in the vein of our favorite old Rolling Stones stuff. Overall, the album is really about love all kinds of love. Angry love, jealous love, tortured love, brotherly love, sisterly love and self love. Hence the title "Love To Beg".


  1. Name
  2. Love To Beg
  3. Nothing's What I Cry For
  4. Golden Eyes
  5. Keepsake
  6. Set It On Fire
  7. Faster Than We Can
  8. Keep On Rollin'
  9. Drive
  10. Summersong
  11. Pretty Girl
  12. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  13. What You See
  14. Superman
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock