THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Songs From The Road

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Songs From The Road
Songs From The Road


Oli Brown is a man in motion. The world knows his name. The circuit knows his reputation. His mission to bring blues-rock to the people has seen him cross continents, tear through time zones and break language barriers. And yet, no matter how far the tour bus takes him, Oli has never forgotten his roots, nor the city that put him on his musical path. As such, on December 16, 2012, the bluesman who once stood in a Norwich schoolyard dreaming of a record deal returned as a conquering hero for a hometown gig like no other. Of course, Oli has returned to Norwich for triumphant end-of-year shows many times in the past, rewarding his loyal hometown fans for their support through the blood, sweat and slog of the early years. And yet, this time, the stakes were even higher, and the atmosphere still more electric, as the bandleader hit the city's Waterfront venue with a recording crew, intent on capturing his live set as the latest release in Ruf Records' legendary 'Songs From The Road' series. "I really wanted to record my live show in Norwich," explained the bluesman, "as everyone there has been so good to me."


  1. Name
  2. Speechless
  3. Thinking About Her
  4. Manic Bloom
  5. Next Girl
  6. Mr.Wilson
  7. Love Is Taking Its Toll
  8. Devil In Me
  9. You Can Only Blame Yourself
  10. Stone Cold
  11. Speechless
  12. Thinking About Her
  13. Manic Bloom
  14. Here I Am
  15. Next Girl
  16. Evil Soul
  17. Love Is Taking It's Toll
  18. Mr.Wison
  19. Devil In Me
  20. You Can Only Blame Yourself
  21. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
  22. Remedy
  23. Stone Cold
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide