THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Solid Ground

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Solid Ground
Solid Ground


Rock 'n' roll is a conveyor belt. Every year, another bright young thing, famous for a finger-snap, then forgotten forever. Albert Castiglia has walked a different path. As the man who once sang, "The road to riches is playing guitar, that's why I'm living inside my car", he's spent two decades climbing the greasy pole and paying dues with interest. Now, 'Solid Ground' is payback. Albert's debut album for Ruf Records will let the global blues-rock scene discover what the hardcore fans have known from the start. Namely, that here is an artist who sings from the gut, shoots guitar licks from the hip and writes songs that articulate your hopes, fears and heartaches. "Solid Ground is my best album to date," says the 44-year-old bandleader, simply. "I put more time, love, blood, sweat and tears into this recording than any of the others, and it shows. I love every song on it and I'm sure there'll be something for everyone to like." This album is the game-changer and the giant leap. You can keep your bright young things and your overnight success stories. Albert Castiglia is a talent built to last.


  1. Name
  2. Triflin'
  3. Keep You Around Too Long
  4. Searching The Desert
  5. Have You No Shame
  6. Put Some Stank On It
  7. Love One And Other
  8. Sleepless Nights
  9. Going Down Slow
  10. Celebration
  11. Hard Time
  12. Bad Avenue
  13. Sway
  14. Little Havana Blues
  15. Just Like Jesus
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock