THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Songs From The Road

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Songs From The Road
Songs From The Road


Coco Montoya releases his double CD set on RUF Records, Songs From The Road, a next best thing to being there version of the great white knuckle rock and roll of this great guitarist and his crushing band. Push play and your front room transforms into the front row. Shut your eyes and you almost feel the crush of the crowd, the heat of the tube amps and the security barrier at your chest. "Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to The Triple Door. Please welcome Coco Montoya!" By now, you'll doubtless be familiar with Ruf Records' Songs From The Road concept. The blues scene's best-loved live series is driven by the philosophy of placing a world-class artist in a real-world venue with an up-for-it crowd, then catching the sparks with premium recording equipment and a heavyweight producer. In 2014, this latest release sticks to the winning formula, showcasing a classic Coco Montoya show at Seattle's famous Triple Door venue on August 17, 2012 and August 18, 2013 with producer Jim Gaines taking charge of a mix that's as potent as the performance. If you dig the studio cuts, then you'll love these live readings. And if you're yet to discover the genius of Coco Montoya, Songs From The Road's cherrypicked setlist is a great place to kick-start your collection. Play it loud.


  1. Name
  2. I Got A Mind To Travel
  3. Hey Senorita
  4. Too Much Water
  5. The One Who Really Loves You
  6. Love Jail
  7. Don't Go Makin Plans
  8. I Wish I Could Be That Strong
  9. Fannie Mae
  10. I Need Your Love In My Life
  11. Good Days Bad Days
  12. I Want It All Back
  13. I Won't Beg
  14. You'd Think I'd Know Better By Now
  15. My Side Of The Fence
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock