THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Blues Caravan 2018

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Blues Caravan 2018
Blues Caravan 2018


This was no ordinary club tour. This was the Blues Caravan 2018. On this years Blues Caravan, youll not only find one young gun with a dazzling career ahead of her, but also two heavyweights with a sky-high reputation. Lets welcome them to the stage This CD / DVD release revives a unique Blues Caravan! A unique live piece to experience the Blues Caravan of 2018 again and again! The accompanying DVD was recorded on 27.01.2018 at Café Hahn in Koblenz! Rufs tireless dedication to the blues means it hunts far beyond the US and UK for its new signings and the label has struck gold with Croatian gunslinger Vanja Sky. On this CD / DVD she presents songs from her first studio album "Bad Penny". Some surnames command instant respect on the blues scene. As the son of the mighty Luther Allison the late Chicago blues titan who was Rufs first signing back in 1994 Bernard Allison has added to the family legend and carved out his own mythology as a world-class songwriter and performer. For this years Blues Caravan, hell be drawing on an acclaimed back catalogue that includes 1997s US debut Keepin The Blues Alive and 2000s classic Born With The Blues, and slipping between genres as only a master can. If youre remotely serious about modern blues, youll have followed the twists and turns of Mike Zitos fascinating career I have long wanted to join the Blues Caravan and run away, so Im excited, he says. My shows are energetic and passionate: I try hard to give everything Ive got and make every note count. You can expect rocking blues guitar, with a dose of soul vocals, and a mix of my best songs.


  1. Name
  2. Married Man
  3. Keep Coming Back
  4. Wasted Time
  5. Make Blues Not War
  6. In The Open (instrumental)
  7. Rocket 88
  8. The Way Love Was Meant To Be
  9. Life Is A Bitch
  10. Serious (As A Heart Attack)
  11. Intro Tom
  12. Low Down Dirty
  13. All Night
  14. Crossroads Of Life
  15. Married Man
  16. Bad Penny
  17. One More Train
  18. Keep Coming Back
  19. Wasted Time
  20. Make Blues Not War
  21. In The Open (instrumental)
  22. Rocket 88
  23. The Way Love Was Meant To Be
  24. Testify (instrumental)
  25. Medley Bad News Is Coming/Bad Love
  26. Life Is A Bitch
  27. Move From The Hood
  28. Serious (As A Heart Attack)
  29. Give Me Back My Wig
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock