THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Little Black Flies

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Little Black Flies
Little Black Flies


All his life, Eddie 9-volt has acted on instinct. Aged just 15, this old-soul artist turned away from the path of college and jobs to burst all guns blazing onto the blues club circuit of his native Atlanta, Georgia. Flash forward to 2019, and for his debut album, Left My Soul In Memphis, the prodigious multi-instrumentalist simply powered up the amps in his mobile trailer and with his brother/co-writer/producer, Lane Kelly, laid down one of the years breakout releases, acclaimed as fresh and life-affirming by Rock & Blues Muse. Memphis was a total side project, shrugs Eddie, that ended up taking off. Now, released in 2021 on Ruf Records, Little Black Flies is the 24-year-olds most impulsive move to date. Tracked live in Atlantas Echo Deco Studios through November 2020, once again with Lane turning the knobs, plus a whos who of the states best musicians (including guitar icon Cody Matlock), its an album that Eddie planned to feel like its unfolding right in front of you right down to the clink of bottles and loose studio banter. With Little Black Flies, theres a sense of an artist coming full circle: the kid who once loitered outside the clubs of Atlanta now leading Georgias greatest players into the studio. Certainly, these recordings gave much-needed catharsis to the musicians who created them. But perhaps Eddies ultimate aim is to pass that spirit on to everyone who hears the record. It makes my day to please someone after they work all day, he says. My job is to make them smile and let the music make them forget or remember.


  1. Name
  2. Little Black Flies
  3. She Got Some Money
  4. Dog Me Around
  5. Dont Come Around This House
  6. Travelin Man
  7. 3AM In Chicago
  8. Reach Into Your Heart
  9. Miss James
  10. Back On My Feet
  11. Puttin The Kids To Bed
  12. Columbus Zoo Blues
  13. You Dont Have To Go
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide