THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Ride Or Die

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Ride Or Die
Ride Or Die


Desperate times call for dazzling records. Released on Ruf in November 2016, Devon Allman's Ride Or Die acknowledges that life on Planet Earth is no picnic. On the flipside, this third solo album from one of America's best modern writers reminds us there's always hope. "The world is getting crazier by the minute," says Allman. "These songs are about pain, addiction, storms, lust, death, and feeling sometimes that you're utterly lost. But conversely, it's about finding your place in the universe, rebirth, strength, redemption, vindication" When the vocalist/guitarist parted ways with Royal Southern Brotherhood in 2014 - having played a pivotal role in the supergroup's all-conquering early material there was an audible gasp around the world. Thankfully, one spin of Ride Or Die vindicates Allman's bold step into the unknown. Recorded at Nashville's Sound Stage Studios and Switchyard Studios in May, Ride Or Die found Allman in good company, with the bandleader guiding the core lineup of Tom Hambridge (drums/co-production), Tyler Stokes (guitars) and Steve Duerst (bass) - and enlisting fairydust from Ron Holloway (saxophone), Bobby Yang (strings) and Kevin McKendree (keys). With the chemistry fizzing, it's a mix that lives, breathes and grooves, the antithesis of the cut-and-paste jobs that hold sway in the Pro Tools era. With Ride Or Die, Devon Allman announces once again that he's an artist on the move and invites you to ride shotgun as he takes this career-best new album out on the road through 2016. "You can expect pleasure, pain, and energy to soothe your troubled soul," he says. "Come take the ride"


  1. Name
  2. Say Your Prayers
  3. Find Ourselves
  4. Galaxies
  5. Lost
  6. Shattered Times
  7. Watch What You Say
  8. Vancouver
  9. Pleasure & Pain
  10. Hold Me
  11. Live From The Heart
  12. Butterfly Girl
  13. A Night Like This
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock