THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Freaks Of Nurture

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Freaks Of Nurture
Freaks Of Nurture


Originally formed in El Paso, Texas, Holy Wave carefully combines fluid forms of sacred surf sounds, droning riffs and group vocals that haunt and harmonize in equal measure. The band made the move to Austin and released 'Knife Hits', 'The Evil Has Landed' and 'Evil Hits', a compilation featuring select tracks from the band's prior releases. The band released their second full length LP, 'Relax', in 2014 on Austin Psych Fest's Reverberation Appreciation Society label and Burger Records. 'Relax' saw the band expanding both their sound and their membership, recording for the first time as a five-piece. Holy Wave has toured extensively around the US and internationally, including support for GOAT and Psychic Ills, Austin Psych Fest / Levitation 2011-2015, as well as appearances at SXSW and CMJ. In 2015 the band released The Evil Has Landed Part II, which collected B-sides from 'Relax' plus demos from their forthcoming album 'Freaks of Nurture'. This new release features the band's best work to date.


  1. Name
  2. She Put A Seed In My Ear
  3. Wendy Go Round
  4. Western Playland
  5. You Should Lie
  6. California Took My Bobby Away
  7. Air Wolf
  8. Our Pigs
  9. Sir Isaac Nukem
  10. Magic Landing
  11. Minstrel's Gallop
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide