THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

If We Dig Any Deeper It Could Get Dangerous

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
If We Dig Any Deeper It Could Get Dangerous
If We Dig Any Deeper It Could Get Dangerous


New studio album by Sarah McQuaid.

"The precision and sophistication of the writing and playing blows me away. I am so glad to be involved," writes guitar legend Michael Chapman in his introduction to Sarah McQuaid's fifth solo CD. In addition to producing the album, Chapman's given Sarah a long-term loan of his own electric guitar, which brings a new dimension and drive to her music. With her artistry on the piano also featuring for the first time here, this compelling collection of songs and instrumentals marks a major step forward for an artist who's been consigned to the "under-the-radar" department for far too long.

Recently honoured with a Lifetime Achievement Award by the Ards International Guitar Festival in Northern Ireland, Sarah's also drawn critical praise for her voice (which has been variously likened to malt whiskey and melted chocolate) and her engaging rapport with audiences: "I've attended hundreds of concerts of all kinds, and her subtle mastery onstage launches her straight into my fave shows ever," wrote The Huffington Post.

Reviewers of the Madrid-born, Chicago-raised, Cornwall-based singer/songwriter's previous albums have repeatedly alluded to her "relative obscurity" (The Big Takeover) and "under-the-radar" (The Vinyl District) profile. With her new album on which she expands her battery of instruments to include piano and electric guitar she looks set to change that.

"One voice, one guitar, and the wondrous reminder of the magic of music. Sarah has the gift." The Huffington Post

"The songs are acutely observed and literate, almost like journal notes set to music. They're measured and tranquil but they're never dull because there is always a sense of restlessness and unease behind the poetry.... And it's all lovely." R2/Rock 'n' Reel


  1. Name
  2. If We Dig Any Deeper It Could Get Dangerous
  3. Slow Decay
  4. One Sparrow Down
  5. The Silence Above Us
  6. Forever Autumn
  7. Dies Irae
  8. The Day Of Wrath, That Day
  9. Cot Valley
  10. New Beginnings
  11. Time To Love
  12. Break Me Down
  13. The Tug Of The Moon
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock