THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Don't Forget To Look Up

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Don't Forget To Look Up
Don't Forget To Look Up Don't Forget To Look Up


Maverick Sabre announces his much-anticipated fourth LP Dont Forget To Look Up, out 28th January 2022 via FAMM. The follow up to 2019s When I Wake Up, the introspective 12-track release was conceived in lockdown and sees Maverick examine and unpick love in its various iterations. Traversing recollections of previous relationships, to examining the societal pressures placed on couples, Dont Forget To Look Up is both intimate and inquisitive at the same time. From the brooding vulnerability of opener Falling, to his recent Demae collaboration Not Easy Love (which saw support from the likes of Crack, Complex, District, TRENCH, TLOBF and more), this sublime body of work places Mavericks sultry tones in centre stage. Calling on the legendary Nile Rogers to provide the guitar on the shimmering, disco cut Get Down and the vocal acrobatics of Sasha Keable for the evocative Middle of Eden - Maverick carefully weaves collaborators through the project. A truly multifaceted artist, Dont Forget To Look Up sees Maverick step up on production duties - producing half the tracks on the album. Maverick will be returning to the stage in 2022 for a 9-date UK + IRE tour, commencing with a homecoming show at The Academy, Dublin on 17th Feb and closing on 10th March at the Alexandra Palace Theatre, London. Platinum-selling, BRIT-nominated artist Maverick Sabre is the voice of a generation. Previously collaborating with the likes of Jorja Smith, Joey Bada$$, Bugzy Malone, Chronixx, Rudimental, Vintage Culture and George The Poet Maverick has a flair for working with the best artists, producers and tastemakers in the scene. Imbuing each of his timeless releases with perceptive social commentary, introspective lyricism and his signature emotive delivery; this prolific, critically-acclaimed artist has been supported by the likes of The Guardian, The Arts Desk, Complex, GQ, NPR.


  1. Name
  2. Falling
  3. Not Easy Love (feat. Demae)
  4. Get By
  5. Good Man
  6. Like This
  7. Walk These Days
  8. Middle of Eden (feat. Sasha Keable)
  9. Canâ€t Be Wrong
  10. Time Away
  11. Place and Time (Never Like This)
  12. Something Special
  13. Get Down

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock