THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Godsend: Unreleased Songs 1994-2002

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Godsend: Unreleased Songs 1994-2002
Godsend: Unreleased Songs 1994-2002


GODSEND is a collection of songs and out takes from Wills first two solo albums. A collection of great music that has never seen the light of day and, up until now, was never going to be released. There's a certain spark, an intimate electricity, that flutters through a listener's nerves at the gruff countdown to "Godsend, the opening track to Will Kimbrough's new collection. It's not just the spark ignited by a good rock and roll record, but one of intensely personal, almost confessional and thoroughly honest work. He possesses the soaring pop strengths of Neil Finn, the unapologetic howl of Lennon and the gritty punch of Alex Chilton. He experiments with folk, soul and country. And, most importantly, he tells it like it is. He's an ordinary guy telling an ordinary story in a very extraordinary way. Will Kimbrough stays alive playing guitar with some of the hottest acts in modern country and rock, most notably as the guitar-slinger in the legendary Todd Snider and the Nervous Wrecks. Hes since put in road gigs with Rodney Crowell, Kim Richey, Mathew Ryan, Josh Rouse, Allison Moorer and Garrison Starr.


  1. Name
  2. Godsend
  3. I Don't Have A Gun
  4. I Want Out
  5. Falling Apart
  6. You Don't Know Me So Well
  7. Philadelphia, Mississippi
  8. No Land's Man
  9. Too Beautiful
  10. Cape Henry
  11. Motorcyle Mama
  12. Blue Moon of Kentucky
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock