THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Roots Of Gram Parsons

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Roots Of Gram Parsons
The Roots Of Gram Parsons


Gram Parsons' influence on The Byrds, The Rolling Stones and the 1990's alternative country scene is the stuff of legend. From his early '60s solo demos through to his glorious solo albums and his recordings with Emmylou Harris, he created a cosmic country sound that has inspired the generations who followed to reach back to the simple music of the Appalachian mountains and deeper into America's folk tradition. The collection which collects 25 original country, blues and rock'n'roll tracks from Hank Williams through to Little Richard which inspired Parsons was compiled by Dave Henderson (Mojo) who also provides the sleevenotes.


  1. Name
  2. Cash On the Barrelhead - The Louvin Brothers
  3. Dim Lights Thick Smoke - Flatt and Scruggs
  4. Cold, Cold Heart - Hank Williams
  5. Crazy Arms - Ray Price
  6. The Christian Life - The Louvin Brothers
  7. I Am a Pilgrim - Merle Travis
  8. Farther Along - Rose Maddox
  9. Knee Deep in the Blues - Guy Mitchell
  10. Miller's Cave - Hank Snow
  11. A Satisfied Mind - Porter Wagoner
  12. Lovesick Blues - Hank Williams
  13. Blue Canadian Rockies - Gene Autry
  14. Trouble's Back in Town - The Wilburn Brothers
  15. Lovesick Blues - Hank Williams
  16. The Angels Rejoiced Last Night - The Louvin Brothers
  17. Didn't They Crucify My Lord - Unknown
  18. Pretty Polly - Dock Boggs
  19. Candyman - Reverend Gary Davis
  20. Folsom Prison Blues - Johnny Cash
  21. Rip It Up - Little Richard
  22. That's All Right (Mama) - Arthur Crudup
  23. 30 Days - Chuck Berry
  24. Bony Moronie - Larry Williams
  25. Searchin' - The Coasters
  26. Lucille - Little Richard
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock