THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Tu Hwnt I'r Ser

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Tu Hwnt I'r Ser
Tu Hwnt I'r Ser


This is a family album by the popular tenor and his two daughters from Ceredigion. Dafydd Edwards, a singing farmer, has recorded several solo albums in the past, but this is the first time for the renowned tenor to team up with his soprano daughter, Gwawr, and Menna, his eldest daughter as their accompanist. The Edwards family performed at Y Gymanfa Ganu in Jackson County, Ohio in 2006. They are no strangers to the United States due to their many tours, and Dafydd has also performed in Australia, Africa and the Far East. The old favourites, along with new ones and a classical selection in Welsh, English, and Italian are always in demand. He is also known for his popular ballads and penillion singing, and is a frequent award winner for his incomparable singing. The album includes 14 tracks of solos and duets in Welsh, English and Italian - from Galway Bay and Le nozze di Figaro to Eli Jenkins' Prayer, Nant y Mynydd and Nico Annwyl sung on Cerdd Dant. Also included are two Welsh carols and songs from shows like Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dream Coat and My Fair Lady.


  1. Name
  2. Tu Hwnt Ir Sêr
  3. Galway Bay
  4. Deh Vieni Non Tardar (Le Nozze Di Figaro)
  5. Eli Jenkins Prayer (Under Milk Wood)
  6. Wel Dyma Hyfryd Fan (Clorach)
  7. Tyrd nôl Ataf Fi
  8. Ai Am Fod Haul Yn Machlud
  9. I Could Have Danced All Night (My Fair Lady)
  10. Wyt Tin Cofior Nos Nadolig
  11. Nico Annwyl
  12. Sêr Y Nadolig
  13. Oh Holy Night
  14. Nant Y Mynydd
  15. Dweud Ffarwel (Con Te Partiro)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite