THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Nodau Aur Fy Nghan

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Nodau Aur Fy Nghan
Nodau Aur Fy Nghan


This is the debut album of the renowned tenor and winner of the Blue Riband at the National Eisteddfod of Wales 2006 - Aled Wyn Davies from Llanbrynmair. Aled has become a very familiar name to us over the last few years. Not only has he a fabulous tenor voice, he also possesses that special talent of projecting his voice to enchant audiences all over Wales and further afield. He started his career as a folk-singer, but after winning all the important prizes in folk singing at the Llangollen Eisteddfod and the National Eisteddfod, he started to broaden his horizons as a tenor soloist. He won the "Singer of the Year" competition at the Llangollen International Eisteddfod in 2005, and in 2006, he was approached by the renowned classical promoter Raymond Gubbay Ltd and was invited to perform as their tenor soloist in their "Last Night of the Proms" series of concerts. This was a great opportunity for Aled, and he performed at established venues such as the Bridgewater Hall, Manchester and the Symphony Hall in Birmingham. Aled has traveled extensively abroad - Los Angeles, New Zealand and Australia - and over the last eighteen months he has performed on classical and operatic cruises on board "Minerva II" and has visited Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, India, U.S.A., Mexico, Costa Rica, Italy, Tunisia and Croatia. He will be guest soloist on a cruise to South America in the spring of 2007. His debut album consists of songs ranging from Welsh classics to O Sole mio, Because, Recondita Armonia and Anthem from 'Chess'.


  1. Name
  2. Gwlad Y Delyn
  3. Mattinata
  4. Y Ddraenen Wen
  5. Anthem
  6. O Na Byddain Haf O Hyd
  7. Recondita Armonia
  8. Dy Garu Di O Dduw
  9. Because
  10. Tyrd Oleu Mwyn
  11. Che Gelida Manina
  12. Carol Catrin
  13. Ill Walk Beside You
  14. O Sanctaidd Nos
  15. Rho fory I Minnau
  16. O Sole Mio
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite