THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

I Wanna Be Loved

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
I Wanna Be Loved
I Wanna Be Loved


Barbara Morrison, one of the world's most delightful and endearing jazz personalities returns to the recording studio and brings her good friend, tenor saxophonist Houston Person with her for her third recording on Savant Records.

Her patented "Music in the Morrison Manner", featuring blues, standards and even an occasional pop tune, has endeared her to audiences on both coasts and earned her a place among the most talented and skilled jazz vocalists working today. Morrison's delivery and vivaciousness has the ability to charm listeners while her timing and intonation are virtually flawless and the subtle perfection of her phrasing evokes the great vocalists of the past.

The spirit of Dinah Washington hovers over this recording with many of the Great Lady's tunes receiving a Morrison Makeover, while Houston Person weaves his husky-toned arabesques around the timeless melodies.

Personnel: Barbara Morrison (vocals), Houston Person (tenor saxophone), Stuart Elster (piano), Richard Simon (bass), Lee Spath (drums)


  1. Name
  2. Perdido
  3. I Wanna Be Loved
  4. This Time the Dream's On Me
  5. I'll Close My Eyes
  6. Shiny Stockings
  7. Skylark
  8. Work Song
  9. When Sunny Gets Blue
  10. Please Send Me Someone to Love
  11. September in the Rain
  12. Make Me a Present of You
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock