THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Past, Present & Futures

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Past, Present & Futures
Past, Present & Futures


The core of Chick Corea's acclaimed and influential "Origin" sextet - Chick Corea, bassist Avishai Cohen and drummer Jeff Ballard - forms one of jazz's most innovative and exhilarating acoustic trios, The Chick Corea New Trio, for this recording from 2001. The ideal setting for exploring the creations of 'Corea: the prolific composer' ("Jitterbug Waltz" is the only standard tune on this album, the rest are compositions sprung from Chick's fertile imagination). The Chick Corea New Trio artfully dances the line between "tight and arranged" and "spontaneous and fearless;" and with stunning empathy and jaw-dropping virtuosity. The next musical milestone for Chick Corea, Past, Present & Futures, reveals and artist who refuses to rest on his myriad past accomplishments - an artist who remains open to unlimited creativity found in each present moment, and in doing so continues to create and change the course of music's future. Personnel: Chick Corea (piano, grand piano), Avishai Cohen (acoustic bass), Jeff Ballard (drums)


  1. Name
  2. Fingerprints
  3. Jitterbug Waltz
  4. Cloud Candy
  5. Dignity
  6. Rhumba Flamenco
  7. Anna's Tango
  8. The Chelsea Shuffle
  9. Nostalgia
  10. The Revolving Door
  11. Past, Present & Futures
  12. Life Line
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock