THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Carolina Moonrise: Bluegrass Songs By Robert Hunter And Jim Lauderdale

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Carolina Moonrise: Bluegrass Songs By Robert Hunter And Jim Lauderdale
Carolina Moonrise: Bluegrass Songs By Robert Hunter And Jim Lauderdale


Jim Lauderdale and Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter have been longstanding, songwriting compadres, each award-winning writer acclaimed across multiple genres. "Carolina Moonrise: Bluegrass Songs By Robert Hunter And Jim Lauderdale" is their fourth collaboration and a logical follow-up to the 2011 Grammy nominated "Rhyme And Reason". Sonically the album offers a fresh, contemporary take on traditional bluegrass. Produced by Dobro ace Randy Kohrs, this collection of 12 originals showcases Lauderdale's distinctive vocals on tight bluegrass arrangements featuring a Nashville all-star band, including Tim Crouch on fiddle, Josh Williams on guitar, Aaron Ramsey on mandolin, Scott Vestal on banjo and Jay Weaver on bass. Jim Lauderdale is a multi-talented performer and songwriter, with success in both country and bluegrass music, and an international fan base. He is a two-time GRAMMY award winner, Americana Association award winner, and is among Nashville's "A" list of songwriters. He is also the co-host of SiriusXM's Buddy and Jim Show. His songs have been covered by Patty Loveless, George Jones, The Dixie Chicks, Solomon Burke, Vince Gill and George Strait. In addition to extensive touring as a solo artist he has also toured with some of the best in Americana, roots and bluegrass music, including Lucinda Williams, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Rhonda Vincent and Elvis Costello.


  1. Name
  2. Iodine
  3. Triple Crossroad Blues
  4. I WonÍt Let It Show
  5. AnybodyÍs Guess
  6. Troublemaker
  7. Cole Bernier
  8. Happiness
  9. Can I Have This Dance?
  10. On The Level
  11. The Night The Moon Fell Down
  12. DonÍt Back Down
  13. FiddlerÍs Heaven
  14. Wild And Free
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide