THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Gregory Alan Isakov With the Colorado Symphony

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Gregory Alan Isakov With the Colorado Symphony
Gregory Alan Isakov With the Colorado Symphony


A collaboration with The Colorado Symphony, the eleven track record features favourite songs from Isakov's previous albums, as well as 'Liars', written by Ron Scott. Isakov will embark on an extensive US tour this spring and summer, including performances with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, the Vermont Symphony Orchestra, the Philadelphia Youth Orchestra and the National Symphony Orchestra. The remaining club shows will feature Isakov and his band - along with The Ghost Orchestra from Colorado. Recorded at Boettcher Concert Hall in Denver, as well as at Starling Farm in Boulder, Gregory Alan Isakov with The Colorado Symphony was co-produced by Isakov and his longtime collaborator, Jamie Mefford, and was arranged by Tom Hagerman (DeVotchKa) and Jay Clifford (Jump Little Children), and conducted by The Colorado Symphony's Scott O'Neil. The new album follows The Weatherman, which debuted at #1 on iTunes' Singer/Songwriter chart and received widespread acclaim including critical notice at NPR's Weekend Edition, NPR Music, Esquire, Rolling Stone, The Boston Globe, etc. Isakov has toured alongside musicians such as Iron & Wine, Passenger, Brandi Carlile, The Lumineers and Nathaniel Rateliff.


  1. Name
  2. Liars
  3. Dandelion Wine
  4. Big Black Car
  5. The Stable Song
  6. Amsterdam
  7. Master and a Hound
  8. Saint Valentine
  9. That Sea, the Gambler
  10. Living Proof
  11. If I Go, I'm Goin
  12. Unwritable Girl
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite