THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Margaret Whiting's Great Hits

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Margaret Whiting's Great Hits
Margaret Whiting's Great Hits


Margaret Whiting scored major hits in the 1940s and in 1959 was invited to re-record 12 of her Top Twenty hits in stereo that are contained here and made available on CD for the first time. First time on CD for this 1959 Margaret Whiting set of re-recordings of her 1940s hits in stereo plus contemporary hits of the day. Included are her American chart-toppers and million sellers "A Tree in the Meadow" and "Slippin' Around" plus "Now is the Hour" and "Far Away Places", both of which reached No. 2 in the U.S. charts. The 3 bonus tracks at the end of the programme are private recordings made by Whiting with her regular pianist Walter Gross never before issued.


  1. Name
  2. It Might As Well Be Spring
  3. A Tree in the Meadow
  4. A Wonderful Guy
  5. My Ideal
  6. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  7. Baby, It's Cold Outside (with Bill Lee)
  8. That Old Black Magic
  9. Moonlight in Vermont
  10. Now is the Hour
  11. Slippin' Around
  12. Faraway Places
  13. My Foolish Heart
  14. Guilty
  15. Let's Go to Church
  16. Morgen
  17. Lavender Blue
  18. I've Been There
  19. Till There Was You
  20. The Three Bells
  21. Broken Hearted Melody
  22. I Loves You Porgy
  23. What a Diff'rence a Day Made
  24. I Only Have Eyes for You
  25. My Wish Came True
  26. Glad to Be Unhappy
  27. Little Girl Blue
  28. One for My Baby
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock