THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Ballads Of Lady Jane / The Second Time Around

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Ballads Of Lady Jane / The Second Time Around
The Ballads Of Lady Jane / The Second Time Around


This is another wonderful CD reissue of Jane Morgan from Sepia of two long deleted albums and more, in glorious stereo and beautifully re-mastered sound. Until Sepia reissued Jane Morgan on CD, there were hardly any of her songs available. The first 4 Jane Morgan CDs on Sepia have been well received by her fans from all over and this fifth release consists of 24 songs from 2 LPs -"The Ballads of Lady Jane" and "The Second Time Around" and 3 bonus tracks. On "Ballads" Jane Morgan reveals another side to her with her skilful interpretation of traditional folk songs such as "Greensleeves" and "Scarlet Ribbons". In "The Second Time Around" she shows her fondness of the European continent by singing the Parisian influenced "Our Language of Love" from "Irma la Douce", and "Romantica", another hit song from Europe. Jane Morgan's language fluency is proven in the last 3 songs sung in French.


  1. Name
  2. The Ballad Of Lady Jane
  3. The Riddle Song
  4. Turtle Dove
  5. Molly Malone
  6. Ten Thousand Miles
  7. Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
  8. Scarlet Ribbons
  9. Cotton Eyed Joe
  10. The Foggy, Foggy Dew
  11. I Know Where Im Goin
  12. Come All Ye Fair And Tender Ladies
  13. Greensleeves
  14. The Second Time Around
  15. My Favorite Things
  16. Our Language Of Love
  17. Romantica
  18. The Twilight Waltz
  19. The Bells Of St. Marys
  20. The Angry Sea
  21. Somebody
  22. Love Is A Simple Thing
  23. Odyssey
  24. I Am A Heart
  25. Why Should I Cry Over You?
  26. Meme Sil Arrivait Quelque Choses
  27. Tete Du Bois
  28. Fais Toi Belle
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock