THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries! / Reflections

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries! / Reflections
Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries! / Reflections


First time on CD two complete albums from The Platters - 'Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries!' and 'Reflections', plus 4 additional bonus tracks including their chart-topping "Smoke Gets in Your Eyes".

The Platters were an R&B group formed in the early 1950s who achieved four chart-topping hits and thirteen other Top 30 hits in the USA. They were also popular outside America especially in Great Britain where they regularly toured to sell-out houses. Whilst there are various "greatest hits" compilation CDs in the market, this is the first time these two studio albums 'Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries!' and 'Reflections' are available "complete" on one CD, and in stereo and digitally re-mastered. Sepia records have also included as a bonus track their chart-topper "Smoke Gets in Your Eyes".


  1. Name
  2. Ebb Tide
  3. Moonlight on the Colorado
  4. Harbor Lights
  5. Lazy River
  6. Sad River
  7. On a Slow Boat to China
  8. Red Sails in the Sunset
  9. Down the River of Golden Dreams
  10. Sleepy Lagoon
  11. Rainbow on the River
  12. Reflections in the Water
  13. By The River Sainte Marie
  14. Trees
  15. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  16. Lullaby of the Leaves
  17. Honeysuckle Rose
  18. Jeannine (I Dream of Lilac Time)
  19. When You Wore a Tulip (And I Wore a Big Red Rose)
  20. I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time
  21. Whispering Grass (Don't Tell the Trees)
  22. Life Is Just a Bowl of Cherries
  23. A Little White Gardenia
  24. Orchids in the Moonlight
  25. Roses of Picardy
  26. Thanks for the Memory
  27. My Blue Heaven
  28. Prisoner of Love
  29. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite