THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

George Chakiris Sings

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
George Chakiris Sings
George Chakiris Sings


28 tracks from film star and Oscar-winner George Chakiris, most of which are appearing on CD for the first time.

George Chakiris played the role of "Riff" in the London stage production of "West Side Story" before being summoned to Hollywood to play "Bernardo" in the film version for which he won an Oscar. He then made an LP "George Chakiris" which made the Top 30 in the U.S. best-seller charts. The 12 tracks from the LP begin this CD release, followed by another 16 tracks recorded earlier, the bulk of which were waxed in London.


  1. Name
  2. By Myself
  3. Once Upon a Time
  4. Tonight
  5. I Believe in You
  6. Mr. Lucky
  7. I'm Falling in Love With Some One
  8. Maria
  9. One Girl
  10. Ill Wind
  11. A Lot of Livin' to Do
  12. You Stepped Out of a Dream
  13. All I Need is the Girl
  14. My Coloring Book
  15. Put on a Happy Face
  16. The Sound Of Music
  17. Kids
  18. It Ain't Necessarily So
  19. Stairway to Paradise
  20. Embraceable You
  21. Things Are Looking Up
  22. I Got Rhythm
  23. For You, For Me, For Evermore
  24. Do It Again
  25. Love Walked In
  26. My One and Only
  27. They All Laughed
  28. But Not For Me
  29. Someone to Watch Over Me
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock