THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

What Now My Love? & Jane Morgan At The Cocoanut Grove

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
What Now My Love? & Jane Morgan At The Cocoanut Grove
What Now My Love? & Jane Morgan At The Cocoanut Grove


This CD is a coupling of Jane Morgan's final two albums on the Kapp label from 1962 - 'Jane Morgan at the Cocoanut Grove' and 'What Now My Love'.

Jane Morgan, the American chanteuse in Paris, made her name performing live on TV and in Parisian cabaret, London theatres and in the swanky supper clubs of Manhattan. Her warm performance and connection with her public are heard on the live album here, 'Jane Morgan at the Cocoanut Grove' where she performs her hits "Fascination", "The Day The Rains Came" and a tribute medley to the vaudeville star Lillian Russell.

The second album on the twofer, "What Now My Love?" is produced by Burt Bacharach and here Jane introduces the now Anglo-French classic "What Now My Love" sung in English. Other standards include "I'm A Fool To Want You", "Here's That Rainy Day", "Black Coffee" and "Fly Me To The Moon".


  1. Name
  2. Fascination/Love Makes The World Go Round/You And The Night And The Music
  3. Paris Medley: Stay Out Of Paree/Mon Couer Est Un Violon/Sous Le Ciel De Paris/La Petite Valse/La Seine/I Love Paris
  4. The Second Time Around
  5. The Day The Rains Come
  6. Lillian Russell Medley: Oh Those Hips, Oh Those Lips/Lillian/Life Upon The Wicked Stage/Don't Throw Stones At Mother/By The Light Of The Silvery Moon/Moonlight Bay/Daisy Bell/Take Me Out To The Ball Game/When You Wore A Tulip/Put On Your Old Grey Bonnet
  7. It Takes Love / Fascination (reprise)
  8. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
  9. Black Coffee
  10. The End Of A Love Affair
  11. I'm A Fool To Want You
  12. What Now My Love
  13. Goodbye
  14. It Never Entered My Mind
  15. Love Look Away
  16. Here's That Rainy Day
  17. Waiting For Charley To Come Home
  18. Fly Me To The Moon
  19. Count Every Star
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock