THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

This Fling Called Love

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
This Fling Called Love
This Fling Called Love


The collaboration between opera star Eileen Farrell and musical director Percy Faith in 1961 resulted in 'This Fling Called Love', a truly wonderful album of Great American Standards.

Eileen Farrell was an operatic soprano who had a nearly 60 year long career performing both classical and popular music. A leading newspaper stated that she "was one of the finest American sopranos of the 20th century; she had a voice of magnificent proportions which she used with both acumen and artistry in a wide variety of roles." Her first album of popular music made the Top 20 and she was then teamed with conductor Percy Faith for the album 'This Fling Called Love' resulting in a classic album of beautiful performances of Great American Standards. The 9 bonus tracks are from the album 'Together With Love' in which Farrell was accompanied by Andre Previn. On CD for the first time and re-mastered in glorious stereo.


  1. Name
  2. Hello, Young Lovers
  3. My Romance
  4. In The Still Of The Night
  5. Stormy Weather
  6. Out Of This World
  7. I Never Has Seen Snow
  8. Ive Got You Under My Skin
  9. Where Or When
  10. The April Age
  11. The Partys Over
  12. The Faraway Part Of Town
  13. Cant Help Lovin That Man
  14. But Not For Me
  15. Spring Is Here
  16. Everywhere I Look
  17. By Myself
  18. Just For Now
  19. Where I Wonder
  20. The Morning After
  21. Be My All
  22. Love Is Here To Stay
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock