THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Lena on the Blue Side (& Bonus Tracks)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Lena on the Blue Side (& Bonus Tracks)
Lena on the Blue Side (& Bonus Tracks)


'Lena on the Blue Side', the long-awaited Lena Horne album from 1962 album makes its CD debut in the Western world, gloriously re-mastered and including eight bonus tracks.

'Lena on the Blue Side', features mainly blues inspired songs and recordings from the Great American Songbook. Arranged and conducted by Marty Gold, it was well received by the music press and Billboard Music Week of February 1962 rated it with four stars. This CD release includes eight bonus tracks from Lena Horne's single releases all making their CD debut including four songs from her Broadway musical success 'Jamaica' that were recorded with Neal Hefti for the "pop" world and not included in the subsequent Broadway cast album.


  1. Name
  2. Paradise
  3. The Rules Of The Road
  4. Darn That Dream
  5. I Wanna Be Loved
  6. I Hadnt Anyone Till You
  7. Someone To Watch Over Me
  8. Its A Lonesome Old Town
  9. Im Through With Love
  10. Whatll I Do
  11. It Might As Well Be Spring
  12. They Didnt Believe Me
  13. As You Desire Me
  14. Sweet Thing
  15. That Old Feeling
  16. Ain It De Truth
  17. Take It Slow, Joe
  18. Cocoanut Sweet
  19. Push De Button
  20. When Johnny Comes Marching Home
  21. Youd Better Know It
  22. Where Is Love?
  23. Come On Strong
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock