THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Checkered Past, New Tomorrow: Essential AMS

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Checkered Past, New Tomorrow: Essential AMS
Checkered Past, New Tomorrow: Essential AMS


All Mighty Senators is a rhythm fused quartet from Baltimore that has toured the USA and Canada extensively. AMS released their first recordings with Baltimore indie Merkin Records before releasing four albums under their own Dog Eat Dog Records to both critical and popular acclaim. Their live shows, fronted by the charismatic Landis Expandis and guitar-god Warren Boes, have remained one of the most revered on America's East Coast, and have established AMS with a diverse and rabid following. Although their genre defying sounds have drawn comparisons to such disparate acts as Sly and The Family Stone, Frank Zappa and Beck, AMS continue to be one of the few true originals. This compilation spans a period of over 15 years, from their first 7" single TNRS (1988) through the first five albums prior to 'Music Is Big Business' (2003). Also included is live material recorded at the Wiltern Theater in Los Angeles while on tour with The Pretenders in 2003 and a previously unreleased tune called Checkered Past. Tracks: Checkered Past / Superfriends (expandis mix) / Old School / Duke Intro / Rock And Soul / Should I Stay Or Should I Go / Feeder / Kingpin (eutaw mix) / TNRS (the new reggae song) / Racecar / Power Generator / No Clothes On / One Way Street / Metaphor / Black Tie.


  1. Name
  2. Checkered Past
  3. Superfriends
  4. Old School
  5. Duke Intro
  6. Rock And Soul
  7. Should I Stay Or Should I Go
  8. Feeder
  9. Kingpin
  10. The New Reggae Song
  11. Racecar
  12. Power Generator
  13. No Clothes On
  14. One Way Street
  15. Metaphor
  16. Black Tie
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock