THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Shame And Sedition (2LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Shame And Sedition
Shame And Sedition


Vinyl edition features 2xLP housed in an extra wide slipsleeve jacket and feature liner notes insert and a digital download code. LPs are black colored and standard weight.

Conceived amidst profound change and calls for revolution, 'Shame and Sedition' is the sound of Lula Wiles amplifying the present moment. Each song grew from personal revelations or yearning for collective reckoning, materializing into proclamations against powerful oligarchs, toxic relationships, media narratives, and the callousness capitalism demands. Sung in their instantly recognizable tight harmony, within a landscape of expansive electric guitars, dynamic currents of bass and drums, and intimate acoustic textures, the album sees Lula Wiles' sound deepening to give honest form to their trenchant lyrics. 'Shame and Sedition' captures Lula Wiles at a pivotal juncture, as they critically examine today's nuanced struggles and reconsider how our lives are lived.


  1. Name
  2. In Dreams
  3. Oh My God
  4. The Way That It Is
  5. Everybody (Connected) 
  6. Wake Up 
  7. Television 
  8. Cold Water
  9. Mary Anne
  10. Call Me Up
  11. Do You Really Want The World To End
  12. Conspiracy Theory 
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock