THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Sweet Classic Soul

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Sweet Classic Soul
Sweet Classic Soul


Maysa is one of the finest soul/jazz vocalists of the past 15 years, with a multi-genre appeal to fans of jazz, R&B and dance music. She has made an impact as featured vocalist with Stevie Wonder's Wonderlove and groove/dance ensemble Incognito as well as on her own solo albums. SWEET CLASSIC SOUL finds Maysa delivering moving interpretations of her favourite soul songs which have been inspirational to her. The results are her finest work as a vocalist to date as she makes each one of these well-known classics fresh and exciting. The album features such instantly familiar, well-loved songs as "Wishing On A Star", "Love Won't Let Me Wait", "Betcha By Golly Wow" and others made popular by the likes of Roberta Flack,The Stylistics, Rose Royce, Major Harris and many more. Produced by Grammy-nominated producer Chris "Big Dog" Davis (producer of recent successes by Will Downing and Najee) and featuring top saxophonist Kim Waters, SWEET CLASSIC SOUL brings the perfect blend of jazzy sophistication, sensual atmosphere and soul to fans of R&B and Smooth Jazz alike.


  1. Name
  2. Wishing On A Star
  3. Don't Say Goodnight
  4. All I Do
  5. Love Won't Let Me Wait
  6. Come Go With Me
  7. Betcha By Golly Wow
  8. Playing Your Game, Baby
  9. Love Comes Easy
  10. Any Love
  11. The First Time (Ever I Saw Your Face)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide