THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Straight from the Heart

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Straight from the Heart
Straight from the Heart


Daryle Singletary is widely hailed as one of the finest country singers of the past 20 years, the true heir to country legend George Jones. He scored his breakthrough radio hit "I Let Her Lie" in 1995 and has been recording acclaimed albums which have won him a loyal fan base ever since. He has hit the country radio charts 14 times, including three Top 10 hits. This new release is the follow-up to his blockbuster album 'That's Why I Sing This Way'. Once again Daryle pays tribute to the timeless qualities of pure country music that so many country fans yearn for. The new album features Daryle's evocative versions of bona fide classic hits made by George Jones, Randy Travis, Keith Whitley, Buck Owens, Don Williams and more. Highlights include "That's Why I Still Sing This Way", an original composition by Daryle written especially for this album, as well as his duet with Rhonda Vincent on the George Jones/Tammy Wynette classic "We're Gonna Hold On". John Anderson and Ricky Skaggs also guest on the album.


  1. Name
  2. Bottle Let Me Down
  3. Black Sheep
  4. Some Broken Hearts Never Mend
  5. Proomises
  6. I've Got A Tiger By The Tail
  7. Jesus & Bartenders
  8. These Days I Barely Get By
  9. Miami My Amy
  10. I Still Sing This Way
  11. Lovin On Back Streets
  12. Fifteen Years Ago
  13. We're Gonna Hold On
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite