THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

So Delicious

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
So Delicious
So Delicious


The Rev. Peyton's Big Damn Band bridges genres and eras with an intensity and effortlessness few contemporary artists possess. And their new album 'So Delicious' elevates the trio's work to a new level. Produced by Rev. Peyton, 'So Delicious', offers the band's most diverse collection of songs buoyed by the Rev.'s supercharged six-string virtuosity - a unique style of fingerpicking inspired by his Delta blues heroes, but taken to new, original heights. The fifth full-length original album by the group includes Breezy Peyton on washboard and supporting vocals and Ben Bussell on drums and supporting vocals. The Rev. Peyton's Big Damn Band has always been strong on authenticity, playing music that blends blues, ragtime, folk, country and other traditional styles with the sleek modern energy of do-it-yourself, homespun, punk fueled rock. And performing tunes plucked from their lives, their community or from the canonical songbook that fed the Rev. Peyton's formative creative identity. It's a mix that's allowed the band to win fans from all corners of the Americana and rock worlds, and bring a new generation to blues and other forms of American roots music. So Delicious is a perfect Rev. Peyton's Big Damn Band album, with songs that speak from the heart and capture the trio - whose sound has been honed over 250 annual tour dates during the last eight years - playing at their peak.


  1. Name
  2. Lets Jump A Train
  3. Pot Roast And Kisses
  4. Dirt
  5. Raise A Little Hell
  6. Scream At The Night
  7. Hell Naw
  8. Front Porch Trained
  9. Pickin Pawpaws
  10. We Live Dangerous
  11. Youre Not Rich
  12. Music And Friends
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock