Me And My Shadow

Me And My Shadow

John Hallam & Ian Bateman with The Tom Kincaid Trio

No of discs:
Stock Status
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Compact Disc

CD £11.99

(Free delivery and returns within the UK.)

Top ranking British Jazz musicians combine to produce a varied and ultimately classy CD.

This release marks the 5th CD for Lake that John Hallam is on and the 6th for Ian Bateman. John Hallam combines soaring clarinet, booting tenor sax and a Gerry Mulligan-ish baritone sax. John won acclaim for his contribution to a recent album by the award winning reed player, Alan Barnes, where he more than delivered in such auspicious company. He remains one of the UK Jazz world's hidden secrets, although no stranger to award nominations himself.

Trombonist Ian Bateman (The Bateman Brothers Jazz Band, The Bone Supremacy, The Back To Basie Orch, Acker Bilk's Paramount Jazz Band) regularly appears in the top 5 in polls of British Jazz trombonists. He is a wonderful player able to run the whole gamut of trombone playing from soft lyrical to mighty shouting.

Both men are members of the Lake Records All Star Jazz Band and also took part in the '1930s Jazz Recording Project' when the seeds were sown of doing an album together. John regularly works with the young, hugely talented Tom Kincaid Trio so the choice of accompanists fell into place easily.

Nothing here is predictable with a hint of JJ Johnson and Stan Getz the nearest to a similar line-up. From Billy Strayhorn's 'Raincheck' to Alan Barnes' quirky arrangement of 'Me & My Shadow' this CD simply oozes class.

Catalogue number: LACD301
Barcode: 5017116530128
Number of items: 1
Packaging Type: Jewel Case
Imported: No
Weight: 96g
Dimensions (L × W × H): 120mm × 10mm × 140mm
Song Title Time
1 Blues in the Closet -
2 Raincheck -
3 Do Nothing Till You Hear from Me -
4 Me & My Shadow -
5 This Time the Dream's on Me -
6 You've Changed -
7 Softly As in a Morning Sunrise -
8 Doozy -
9 When Lights Are Low -
10 It Never Entered My Mind -
11 It's You Or No-One -
12 St Thomas -
13 Good Bait -
14 19.20 Special -
15 Them There Eyes -