The Land Of Time

The Land Of Time

Pete Morton

No of discs:
Stock Status
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Compact Disc

CD £11.99

(Free delivery and returns within the UK.)

"Pete Morton is everything we want our singer-songwriters to be: fiercely creative, proudly independent, skillful, talented and terminally unpredictable." Mojo.

"Not Only impressive, but a revelation" The Guardian.

Two comments which sum Pete Morton up. He ploughs a fiercely independent furrow blending politics, love songs, barbed asides and humour.

He invented the word 'frap' to explain his scattergun streams of consciousness linked to well-known folk choruses and launched this song style on his previous Fellside album, The Frappin' & Ramblin' Pete Morton. This new album presents Pete delivering another round of songs in his trademark style reinforcing why he's regarded as "one of the best songwriters around" R2

Catalogue number: FECD269
Barcode: 5017116026928
Number of items: 1
Packaging Type: Digipak
Imported: No
Weight: 48g
Dimensions (L × W × H): 142mm × 5mm × 125mm
Song Title Time
1 The Herefordshire Pilgrim -
2 Bloomsbury Boy -
3 Poverty Frap -
4 All The Life Before -
5 Lucky -
6 One Hundred Years Ago -
7 Slave To The Game -
8 The Land Of Time -
9 Old Boston Town -
10 Oh, What Little Lives We Lead -