THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Doctor Who Series 11 - Original TV Soundtrack

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Doctor Who Series 11 - Original TV Soundtrack
Doctor Who Series 11 - Original TV Soundtrack


Bigger and bolder than ever, Series 11 marks the arrival of the Thirteenth Doctor, award-winning actress Jodie Whittaker. - a super-smart explorer of the universe, alongside a team of new friends and delightful characters. The new series heralds a brand-new era for Doctor Who, full of action and adventure, humour and heart - an unmissable high-end drama everyone will enjoy. Segun Akinola is a multi-talented composer who has strengthened many projects with his musical acumen and is a BAFTA Breakthrough Brit.Segun's work includes scoring BBC Two's landmark four-part series Black and British: A Forgotten History, written and presented by Historian David Olusoga. He also scored Shola Amoo's debut feature film A Moving Image, which had its world premiere at the 2016 LA Film Festival, won the Special Recognition in Narrative Directing award at BlackStar Film Festival 2016 and had its European premiere at the 60th BFI London Film Festival in 2016. His score for Dear Mr Shakespeare received an Honourable Mention for the 2017 BSO Jerry Goldsmith Award for 'Best Original Score for a Short Film'. Recently, he completed the scores for the major three-part series The Human Body: Secrets of Your Life Revealed and two-part series Expedition Volcano, both for BBC Two and PBS."Where do I even begin?! Working on series 11 has been nothing short of the experience of alifetime. I have loved every single minute of it. From working closely with the production team, towriting the character themes to recording the New Year Special, it's truly been so much fun. I'mincredibly grateful to have been entrusted with the musical reins by showrunner Chris Chibnalland executive producer Matt Strevens and to have been welcomed by everyone else in the team.In all honesty, it's been a bit emotional (in the best way) putting this album together; to look backon where we started and where we ended up. We wanted to go on a new musical journey that would compliment the ambition of the stories themselves.


  1. Name
  2. Series 11 Opening Titles
  3. Getting That Bike
  4. Long Story
  5. This New Nose Is So Unreliable
  6. The Warrior
  7. Sonic Screwdriver
  8. The Doctor
  9. You Really Need To Get Out Of Those Clothes
  10. Three Suns
  11. Make It Through Those Ruins
  12. My Beautiful Ghost Monument
  13. Missing You
  14. Insurance Policy
  15. My Fam
  16. Tsuranga
  17. Resus One
  18. Kerblam
  19. Help In Dispatch
  20. Ranskoor Av Kolos
  21. The Shrine
  22. Keep Your Faith
  23. Thirteen
  24. Get Out That Door
  25. Parks, Rosa Parks
  26. Artron Energy
  27. This Is Very Bad News
  28. Fishing Take Down
  29. Stand Up Now
  30. A Living Icon For Freedom
  31. Umbreen
  32. Thijarian Hive
  33. I Love You Nani
  34. Yaz And Nani End Credits
  35. King James
  36. Tendril
  37. Morax
  38. Reverse The Polarity
  39. Made A New Friend
  40. Rebuilt
  41. Me And My Mates
  42. Series 11 End Credits
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock