Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

What Comes After

7" Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
What Comes After
What Comes After


The second album of music by Mathias H. Tjønn as Racing Heart, "What Comes After" is a political record trying to be personal rather than preachy. Produced by Hanne Hukkelberg (a renowned artist in her own right), the album is a stark departure from Racing Heart's debut record in both style and substance. Instead of looking inwards, we look outwards. Instead of being folk-based, we aim to meld acoustic instruments and synthesized sounds. This album has sharp edges. Genre-wise, "What Comes After" is an experimental pop album, inspired by musicians such as David Sylvian, Winston Tong and John Foxx. Aided greatly by the creativity of musician Jenny Hval who contributes both lyrics and vocals, the songs are propelled by the drums and programming of Martin Langlie (Susanne Sundfør, Pantha du Prince, Valkyrien Allstars). Recorded at Engfelt & Forsgren studio in Oslo and mixed both there and in New York by engineer Aki Nishimura (Elliot Scheiner, Tony Visconti) from Avatar Studios, NYC. Mastered by Morgan Nicolaysen at Propeller Audio.


  1. Name
  2. Flogging A Dead Horse
  3. That Doubt Returns
  4. Bargaining Chip
  5. New Economy
  6. Letters From A Compound
  7. Sleep With My Fists Clenched Tight
  8. A Prayer From Our Leaders
  9. New Economy (Slight Return)
  10. Badlands
  11. Squaring The Circle
  12. What Comes After
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite