THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

New Release

The Blue Coxsone Box Set

7" Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
The Blue Coxsone Box Set
The Blue Coxsone Box Set


Studio One, the legendary Jamaican label that pioneered the reggae, ska and dancehall crazes and sparked the careers of Bob Marley, Alton Ellis, Jackie Mittoo and dozens of other reggae luminaries, have released thousands of essential reggae classics over its unrivaled six-decade long history. The label also had many iconic imprints, with one of the most sought-after being singles issued on the Coxsone imprint (named after Studio One founder and 'father of reggae music' Coxsone Dodd) with instantly recognizable blue labels. These singles have come to be known as 'Blue Coxsone' in collector's circles and fetch tidy sums given their limited release and rarity. This limited edition box set features six rare singles all reproduced on the original Blue Coxsone label featuring essential tunes from Joe Higgs, Winston Jarrett, The Sound Dimension, The Melodians and other Studio One icons. Also included is a previously unreleased Blue Coxsone single, CS 7073.


  1. Name
  2. Neighbour Neighbour
  3. I Should Have Made It Up
  4. Rocking Time
  5. High Blood Pressure
  6. Walk Don't Run
  7. Giving Up On Love
  8. Reggae A Go Go
  9. Unfaithful Baby
  10. Tit For Tat
  11. We Can Talk It Over
  12. Wreck Up A Pagan Heart
  13. Losing You
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide