THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Man Descending

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Man Descending
Man Descending


Continuing his quest to infuse country music with his love for the literary world, Justin Rutledge returns with his third album, a collection of songs that focus on the quieter, darker spaces in between our everyday lives. Inspired by the 1982 book by Guy Vanderhaeghe, the album follows ten characters down certain half-deserted avenues of their lives where they encounter alternate sides of themselves of which they are relatively unfamiliar. As each character re-evaluates their lot in life, the songs tend to function as questions rather than answers. Rutledge's debut album, 'No Never Alone' (2005), was released to critical acclaim in the UK and Canada and his second 'The Devil On A Bench In Stanley Park' (2006), was released to equal acclaim, including a Juno nomination, the Galaxie Rising Star Award at the Edmonton Folk Festival, and a tip of the hat from Toronto's NOW Magazine, who hailed Rutledge as the best Toronto songwriter of 2006. Tracks: St Peter / The Wire / A Penny For The Band / This Too Shall Pass / Greenwich Time / San Sebastian / Waterloo / Everyone's In Love / Honey Houses / Alberta Breeze.


  1. Name
  2. St Peter
  3. The Wire
  4. A Penny For The Band
  5. This Too Shall Pass
  6. Greenwich Time
  7. San Sebastian
  8. Waterloo
  9. Everyone's In Love
  10. Honey Houses
  11. Alberta Breeze
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite