THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Oh My Goodness

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Oh My Goodness
Oh My Goodness


Oh My Goodness is Donnie Fritts' most polished record to date, an elevated and slight departure from the funky muscle shoals sound he's known for, but with every bit the powerhouse songwriting that made the world take notice decades ago. "I didn't want to do just another funk album", Donnie says. "I wanted to do songs I really love and songs I never got to cut before... People don't make records with 71 year-old guys", he says, his humility always sitting shotgun by his talent. John Paul White, formerly of the Grammy winning duo The Civil Wars and presently co-founder of Single Lock Records and owner of Sun Drop Studios in Florence, Ala., befriended Donnie in 2013 when he asked him to play at the Muscle Shoals documentary premiere in Florence. Later, John Paul insisted the two cut an album. What began as a minimalist work - Donnie's raspy voice and his 1970's-era Wurlitzer - morphed into an amalgamation of fresh sound and honed talent backed by Nashville and Muscle Shoals legends, and rising brilliants alike. "John Paul came by the house and I just started playing songs on the Wurlitzer piano. John Paul said, if we do this album, you just play that Wurlitzer, sing the songs, and we'll build around it". Features John Prine, Brittany Murphy, The Secret Sisters, Dylan LeBlanc, Jason Isbell & Spooner Oldham.


  1. Name
  2. Errol Flynn
  3. If Itâ€s Really Gotta Be This Way
  4. Memphis Women and Chicken
  5. The Oldest Baby In The World
  6. Tuscaloosa 1962
  7. Them Old Love Songs
  8. Foolish Heart
  9. Lay It Down
  10. Good As New
  11. Temporarily Forever Mine
  12. Choo Choo Train
  13. Oh My Goodness
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock