THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Goodnight Rhonda Lee

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Goodnight Rhonda Lee
Goodnight Rhonda Lee


To borrow a phrase from heaven's new poet laureate, Leonard Cohen, Atkins was "born with the gift of a golden voice." But somewhere along the way she misplaced it. Goodnight Rhonda Lee is the story of Nicole finding her voice, and how, in doing so, she went a little crazy. Her new husband loved her and doted on her, but she felt nothing. She traced it back to her drinking and decided to try to learn to live without booze. But that first day of sobriety brought with it an unexpected additional test -- Nicole's dad was diagnosed with lung cancer. This Jersey girl, whose big voice was tethered to a big heart suddenly faced a real problem. "It toughened me up," she says. And the songs started to come. Beginning with "Listen Up," a wake-up call to a lucky girl who hadn't realized how lucky she'd been, Nicole started to find her redemption in these songs. During one of her final nights before her exodus from Asbury Park to Nashville, a song came to her in a dream. I Love Living Here Even When I Dont summed up the complicated feelings she experienced as she said goodbye to the only real home she'd ever known. In Nashville Nicole found herself writing songs that examined "feelings of separation and being scared of new surroundings." In particular, the songs "Sleepwalking" and "Darkness Falls" echo like ghosts through an empty house.


  1. Name
  2. A Little Crazy
  3. Darkness Falls So Quiet
  4. Listen Up
  5. Goodnight Rhonda Lee
  6. If I Could
  7. Colors
  8. Brokedown Luck
  9. I Love Living Here (Even When I Don't)
  10. Sleepwalking
  11. A Night of Serious Drinking
  12. A Dream Without Pain
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock