THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

What We're Made Of

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
What We're Made Of
What We're Made Of


Sara Colman - the captivating singer, songwriter, pianist and composer - releases her much-anticipated new studio album, What We're Made Of, on Stoney Lane Records. Working in recent years with leading lights in British music including Laura Mvula, Liane Carroll and Mahalia, her new band now features some of the most exciting musicians from the jazz world, bringing her original writing very much to life.

Her new studio album, Sara Colman's expressive songwriting blurs musical genres into her own captivating, emotional style. Until now a near-hidden talent, Sara has somehow stayed below the radar yet is regarded by her peers as one of the finest vocalists and songwriters in the UK.

Inspired by her love of classic song-writing and instinctive improvisational energy, Sara's musical journey brings her jazz sensibility into roots music territory, her poignant originals sitting alongside the folk-tinged worlds of Joni Mitchell and Paul Simon, to the contemporary jazz, improvisation, folk and Americana of Bill Frisell.

She has an infectious natural warmth that flows through her writing and live shows, but retains a knowledge and love of all music that shines through with her incredible artistic integrity and inventiveness.


  1. Name
  2. It Begins
  3. What We're Made Of
  4. Heartsafe
  5. Strange Meeting
  6. All I Want
  7. Open
  8. Trouble Out There
  9. Echoes
  10. Be Careful
  11. Dreamer
  12. Still Crazy After All These Years
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock