THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Hard Back book
Catalog Number:


Deluxe 40th anniversary 2CD edition of the classic album. Rolling Stone magazine's album of the year 1970 - remastered with bonus and new tracks. The Pretty Things created some of the most exciting and innovative records of the late sixties and early seventies. Last year the band were awarded the Hero award at the Mojo Honours and the band have been name checked over the years by an array of artists ranging from The Clash, David Bowie and Aerosmith through to The Libertines and Kasabian. Following the now legendary and critically acclaimed SF Sorrow, the psychedelic classic released in 1968, the band returned to Abbey Road and started work on Parachute. The album was released in 1970 and was named Rolling Stone's album of the year ahead of Let It Be by The Beatles, Morrison Hotel by The Doors, After the Gold Rush by Neil Young, Moondance by Van Morrison, and Bridge over Troubled Water by Simon and Garfunkel, Pink Floyd's Atom Heart Mother and Led Zeppelin III. This special limited deluxe 40th edition of the album is a 2CD set in rigid digibook packaging with re-worked art work and new liner notes written by the respected journalist Pierre Perrone. Disc 1 features the original album while the second CD collects the A and B sides from a number of singles released around Parachute alongside acoustic reinterpretations of tracks from the album recorded recently for this set.


  1. Name
  2. Scene One
  3. The Good Mr Square
  4. She Was Tall, She Was High
  5. In The Square
  6. The Letter
  7. Rain
  8. Miss Fay Regrets
  9. Cries From The Midnight Circus
  10. Grass
  11. Sickle Clowns
  12. She's A Lover
  13. What's The Use
  14. Parachute
  15. Blue Serge Blues
  16. Oct-26
  17. Cold Stone
  18. Stone-Hearted Mama
  19. Summertime
  20. Circus Mind
  21. Scene One
  22. In The Square / The Letter / Rain
  23. Cries From The Midnight Circus
  24. Grass
  25. Sickle Clowns
  26. She's A Lover
  27. What's The Use
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide