THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The World

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
The World
The World


1991 album from Prog masterminds now released on Madfish heavyweight gatefold double vinyl. Pendragon formed in 1978 by guitarist and vocalist Nick Barrett and over the past 30-odd years have built up a fanatical fanbase around the world, releasing 10 albums along with countless EPs, live and mini-albums, most of these have been released on their own Toff Records label. Madfish have been releasing new editions of the albums from throughout the band's extensive back catalogue as well as their 2014 new album 'Men Who Climb Mountains' on LP this series continues with the release of the 1991 album 'The World', the original of which is a highly sought after Pendragon collectors piece. It was this album which saw the band return to a more progressive style that they continued to develop over their next three studio albums - The Window of Life, The Masquerade Overture, and Not Of This World, and features the notable the three part 22 minute opus, "Queen Of Hearts" plus a bonus track not available on the original vinyl release "Sister Bluebird". 'The World' will be released as a gatefold double LP on 180g heavyweight black vinyl. Pendragon are set to play various festivals during summer 2015 including the UK's Ramblin' Man Festival & Germany's Night Of The Prog -


  1. Name
  2. Back In The Spotlight ( 07:43 )
  3. The Voyager ( 12:15 )
  4. Shane ( 04:29 )
  5. Prayer ( 05:22 )
  6. Queen Of Hearts (i) Queen Of Hearts ( 08:18 )
  7. Queen Of Hearts (ii) A Man Could Die Out Here.. ( 08:08 )
  8. Queen Of Hearts (iii) The Last Waltz ( 05:25 )
  9. And We'll Go Hunting Dear ( 07:18 )
  10. Sister Bluebird ( Bonus Track ) ( 07:48 )
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide