THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Introducing Darkthrone

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Introducing Darkthrone
Introducing Darkthrone


Europe's premier 2CD mid-price re-issue label featuring single artist compilations covering all genres of music. Darkthrone began life in the late 80's as a thrash/death metal act & progressed through technical death/doom metal experimentation to become legends of the black metal world & one of the original leading bands of the Norwegian scene, as well as inspiring a whole generation of metal bands. Darkthrone was a central element in the foundations of the Norwegian black metal scene along with acts such as Mayhem, a movement which exploded in controversial style in the early 1990's, & became an essential part of what is known as the 'second wave' era of black metal, following in the footsteps of the 80's originators such as Venom, Bathory & Hellhammer/Celtic Frost. Darkthrone's first album 'Soulside Journey' was known as a death metal release, but the band's style quickly changed for follow-up album 'A Blaze in the Northern Sky' - a larger dose of black metal with a stripped down execution, mixed with cold & primitive production values, all complimenting the music & black metal ethos perfectly. It is for this period in the early 90's that the band are best known, though for more than 20 years Darkthrone has evolved, or some say purposefully regressed, to embrace more metal influences from the 80's & even before, to shape their musical legacy. Their latest incarnation bears more resemblance to 80's classic heavy & thrash metal, yet their craftsmanship at creating inspiring metal opuses has endured. This 2-disc set covers the band's career from their early footsteps, through their darkest & most raw period, through to the punk & heavy metal-fuelled feasts of recent years.


  1. Name
  2. Cromlech
  3. Green Cave Float
  4. In The Shadow Of The Horns
  5. Inn I De Dype Skogens Fabn
  6. Skald Au Satans Sol
  7. Triumphant Gleam
  8. Blackwinged
  9. To The Death (under The King)
  10. Command
  11. Rust
  12. Sacrificing To The God Of Doubt
  13. Too Old Too Cold
  14. Forebyggende Krig
  15. Canadian Metal
  16. The Winds They Called The Dungeon Shaker
  17. Witch Ghetto
  18. I Am The Graves Of The 80s
  19. Circle The Wagons
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide